The Long Lost Blog

It has been too long since my last post! You may ask, “Why start a blog then abandon it two posts later?” To which I can only answer with… RESEARCH! That’s right, I have been avidly researching and absorbing everything there is to know about the wedding planning business, which has kept me very busy.

More specifically, in the last month I have:

  • Attended a bridal vendor event (The Oregon Bride’s Best of 2011)
  • Learned how to use my DSLR camera through photography classes and traveling to beautiful locations
  • Discovered great resources for up-and-coming wedding planners (Backstage Bridal, Sage Wedding Pros, and Inspiration Gods-see sidebar)
  • Dove nose-first into Mindy Weiss’ The Wedding Book, which I now refer to as my Wedding Planning 101 textbook
  • Witnessed a local Vancouver, WA wedding

The most valuable thing I have learned so far is how much I didn’t know, and how important it is to wait until you are adequately prepared before launching into the world of wedding planning.

Wish I had time to share more details, but it’s back to the research for me!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

