New Directions

Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.
-John Lennon

This quote summarizes my life right now. I have made a resolution to stop treating this blog like a piece of art that must be perfectly crafted before I post, because it has resulted in me postponing adding some fabulous new content. So much has happened in the last few months from baby showers to family weddings, and most importantly a new career! Instead of focusing too closely on finding an internship, which seemed unrealistic as we head into the off season, I decided to turn my attention to finding an income. But of course, I found a job related to event planning & design in order to stay looped in and hopefully meet some people in the industry. And that is exactly what I am doing! I now work for a fine papers/stationary/invitations shop that does custom print order for brides, among other things. I love it! I get to help people create beautiful invitations, while learning more about Portland area brides and the event industry.

It’s sort of a baby step in the direction I was originally planning, but so far it seems like it was meant to be! I look forward to sharing more as life continues to steer me down the right path, plus sharing some fabulous photos of my adventures from the last few months!

As we head into the off season for weddings, how are you adapting to what life is throwing you?

I would love to hear your thoughts!

