‘Tis the Season

Here I am, once again, working through the holidays. I told myself last year that I would never work in retail again during the holidays. Come to think of it, I told myself in high school that the reason I am going to college is so I never have to work during the holidays (I was waitressing at a country club at the time). On a brighter note, I snagged the opportunity to work with a bride/groom to place my 2nd custom print order on Saturday. It was such a thrill working with them, I felt like an expert on weddings and etiquette. LOVE etiquette… But alas that is for another day.

Also I’m in the process of learning more about event planning and starting our own company with a fellow employee. Quite possibly thought of a name tonight, thanks to my Texas friend. I can’t wait to premiere it, once all the proper paperwork is in place. Things are happening… Working hard this time to make sure they work out!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

