Our Wedding Invitations

After working at Paper Source for a year and casually done graphic design forever (I was designing newsletters with Microsoft Publisher at the age of 10), I was most excited to design our wedding invitations. The process lasted several months (not exaggerating) and consisted of many designs that were abandoned all together. The final design went through multiple drafts before arriving on the final printed piece.

All the paper was purchased at Paper Source, and then printed and cut down at a local printer. The assembly was done by my wonderful friends and family (thank you for putting up with my crazy assembly lines!!!). Not pictured is the green ribbon and silver wax seal used to hold together the components, which was the most time consuming part.

Elaina & Spencer-242

My vision was to create a classic, yet whimsical design for our “medieval garden” wedding. Some of my obsessions include brackets and calligraphy, which made their way into the design. The liners were Cavallini papers cut down and hand stuff by my great team.

Elaina & Spencer-243

Beautiful paper is another love of mine. It’s hard to tell from the photos, but I used the yummy Luxe white paper for all the pieces (which is quite a pain to find a printer for!). I ordered our return address stamper from Paper Source as well (are you noticing a trend??), which tied in with the brackets on the invitations.

Elaina & Spencer-241blurred

There were MANY more printed pieces that added to our wedding suite that I can’t wait to share with y’all!

Blog-Signature

I would love to hear your thoughts!

